21/07/2017 - Commodores Blog - Issue #1 - July 2017

Hi Everyone!

The 2017 - 2018 season is nearly upon us. Hope you are ready.

Some up coming events:

August 12 - we will have our own little boat show and a BBQ plus working bee at the club. This is a great opportunity to display your class and maybe possibly upgrade your boat!

August 26 The Heart Starter - time to dust of the cobwebs and find out what you have forgotten over the break. Keep an eye on this space something special is planned for this day

Over winter a couple of members braved the cold and sailed the Brass Monkey while the Sweeneys took on the fleet at the youth titles in Brisbane. Doogie is currently competing in the Hobie 14 Worlds over in the Netherlands and we look forward to seeing how he and the other Australians go. Some of our friends from Vincentia are also competing in the Wildcat Worlds.

Have a squiz at our new look calendar we have added some more longer races and merged the Pointscore into one series decided on personal handicap. It can be found in the files section of our facebook page i.e. or on this website i.e. While you are there don't forget to download your membership form and JOIN THE CLUB. HINT HINT NON BLOODY SUBTLE HINT.

The upcoming season is looking pretty exciting. Early indications are of:
3 Hobie 14s
15 plus Hobie 16s
3 Hobie 18s at least
2 Formula boats at least
2 Wetas
2 A Class
and 1 Fat Boy Turbo

Time to polish the Machine.....

Written By: Andrew Nelson